U2 – June 5, 1983 – Red Rocks Amphitheater, Colorado

U2 almost canceled this concert, but then went ahead with it. I’m glad they did. The 25th anniversary of this concert described by many as one of the best concerts of all time is coming up in a few weeks.

This blog is a tribute to U2 and the concert that evening 25 years ago. I plan to post video clips of most songs played that night in order, one per day up until the concert anniversary. Some of these songs were never released on the VHS video but can be found online. I’d really appreciate your comments on the concert itself, and more specifically any particular songs that are your favorites. I’ll start with mine, ‘New Year’s Day’. I didn’t appreciate the song as much until recently when I watched the video again. I’m really impressed by Edge and his piano-guitar work. Great stuff!

One response to “U2 – June 5, 1983 – Red Rocks Amphitheater, Colorado

  1. I have the original Poster from this concert in mint conditon I wonder if anyone knows what this is worth.

Leave a Reply

